heycollab

heycollab

Work. In harmony.

#1 Productivity management tool

Manage Members

Estimated reading: 1 minute 81 views

Managing Team Members

Each Workspace can assign specific team members with access to view certain areas or to complete certain actions.

Read here for the steps to assign a user these roles.

Member User:

The full list of what can be assigned to a Member user:

  • Create, Join or See Public Workspace

  • Create Private Workspace

  • Add members to Public Workspace

  • Invite People to company (Into Public Workspace)

  • Post messages in Workspace

Manager User:

  • Create, Join or See Public Workspace   

  • Create Private Workspace

  • Change Workspace Settings

  • Add members to Public Workspace

  • Add members to Private Workspace

  • Invite People to company (Into Public Workspace)

  • Invite People to company (Into Private Workspace)

  • Post messages in Workspace

  • Remove messages in Workspace

  • Delete Workspace

  • Remove User from Workspace

  • Promote/Demote User Roles

  • Deactivate User’s Account

Administrator User:

An admin user can do everything a Manager User can, and they can:

  • Delete User’s account

 

Leave a Comment

CONTENTS