heycollab

heycollab

Work. In harmony.

#1 Productivity management tool

Create a workspace

Estimated reading: 3 minutes 894 views

Create Your  Workspace

Your Heycollab workspace is where people can work together, connect all their tasks, and send the information they need to do their best work. Use the specific steps below to create your workspace and get started with Heycollab. 

1. Click the Add Button on the Workspace title.

Click to allow you to name your Workspace.

Follow the instructions on naming the workspace by adding team members, or inviting new team members to this workspace. Settings provide selections to allow your team members to see messages, tasks, and files. 

2. Add a Workspace Name.

Name your workspace so that you and your team can easily determine what type of work will be completed here.

3. Add a description.

Include any important details needed or special instructions like login information that the team might be regularly using to complete their work.

4. Select to make the Workspace "Public" or "Private" and add members or invite new users to the workspace. 

This governs who is able to see and join into the Workspace. If this step is skipped- later the administrator of this workspace can add members or invite new users.

5. Ready to Create Workspace!

You are now ready to start adding Tasks and inviting your team to the Workspace.
If you created a workspace by mistake or decided to delete it later- right-click on the workspace you desire to delete and select “Delete Workspace”.

Once again there are a few things you can do with a workspace:
1. Add to Favorite
2. Move the workspace
3. Workspace Settings- change the settings of the workspace
4. Change notifications
5. Workspace E-mail
6. View the Timesheet
7. Export Timesheet
8. Export Conversation
9. Delete Workspace

In order to delete a workspace, there are 2 ways to do so, one is from the dropdown as you hover over the workspace and right click; the second is from the far right side on top, selecting the more icon- 3 dots and that will also give the user the ability to delete a workspace.

Hope this helped you learn more about how to become an efficient team!

2 Comments

  • Yorkali

    October 30, 2022

    How do I delete a workspace

    Reply
    • heycollabsuppo

      March 22, 2023

      Hey Yorkali,

      This message might not be helpful to you as of its late deliverance, but hoping this will help someone else who ahs issues.

      To delete a workspace, please follow the following instructions below:
      1. Go to workspace desired to be deleted
      2. Far right on top, there are several icons, such as filter, search, info and 3 dots.
      3. Click on 3 dots- and that should bring a drop down with the selections.
      4. Delete workspace will be found at the bottom of the selections.
      5. This will bring a confirmation modal – select Remove.

      This will delete a workspace.

      Reply

Leave a Comment

Deleting your account

Once you delete an account, please note that this cannot be undone. Upon the del...

Reset Password

To reset password follow these instructions: Sign In to your team here Click the...

Setup & Administration

Learn how to set up heycollab. From signing up, to setting up your team, resetti...

Import tasks and messages from other platforms

Heycollab plays nice with other platforms. If you wish to import your tasks or m...

Custom fields

Custom fields expand the functionality of your tasks by allowing you to add new ...

Video calling

Heycollab allows you and your team to stay connected with team video calling via...

Formatting text in messages

Heycollab allows you to change the text style across messages, task comments and...

Manage Members

Managing Team Members Each Workspace can assign specific team members with acces...

Manage Roles and Permissions of Users

Managing Permissions and Roles of Users Every Workspace has an Administrator ass...

Create a task from a Message

Create a Task from a Message You are able to create a Task quickly right from yo...

Using an outside email to send a Message

Outside Email to Send a Message Collaboration and Communication are essential to...

Using Task Board Templates

Using Task Board Templates You can save a task-board as a template and you can s...

Chat Icon Close Icon